Segal Centre for Performing Arts

The Segal Centre for Performing Arts is dedicated to nurturing, producing, and presenting world-class English-language theatre, and to showcasing the best professional artists from Montreal and beyond.

A part of the community since 1967, the organization was reborn in 2007 as the Segal and has expanded to become a nationally recognized venue for the performing arts with a focus on creation, innovation, diversity, and cross-cultural collaborations.

Driven by a belief in the power of the arts to strengthen and connect communities, the Segal’s programming emphasizes original interpretations of popular classic and contemporary works, new Canadian musicals, and engaging productions with universal appeal.

Website :  http://www.segalcentre.org

Partner type :  Culture

Activity domain :  Culture

Target group :  Individuals of all ages, whatever their abilities

Collaboration with Inclusive Society
  • Sharing of space
  • Information sharing

Centre Segal des arts de la scène

Le Centre Segal des arts de la scène est un organisme à but non lucratif voué au soutien, à la production et à la présentation d’un théâtre anglophone de classe mondiale mettant en scène les meilleurs artistes professionnels d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Une partie de la communauté depuis 1967, l’organisme est devenu le Centre Segal en 2007 et a su devenir un lieu culturel reconnu partout au pays en matière d’arts de la scène, qui mise sur la création, l’innovation, la diversité et les collaborations interculturelles.

Fermement convaincu que les arts possèdent le pouvoir de renforcer et de rassembler les communautés, le Segal présente des interprétations originales de grands classiques et d’oeuvres contemporaines, de nouvelles comédies musicales canadiennes et des productions captivantes ayant un attrait universel.

Site web :  http://www.segalcentre.org

Type de partenaire :  Culture

Domaine d’activité :  Culture

Groupe cible :  Individus de tous les âges, quelles que soient leurs capacités

Collaboration avec Société inclusive
  • Mise à disposition de locaux
  • Partage d’information