Toward a More Inclusive Quebec Society

Social innovation to create more inclusive physical and social environments

Toward a More Inclusive Quebec Society is an intersectoral research initiative in habilitation-rehabilitation and support for social integration. The goal is to create more inclusive physical and social environments for people with disabilities.

This initiative grew out of a desire shared by the four organizations – REPAR, CRIR, CIRRIS and the INTER strategic cluster, to combine their expertise in order to address some major societal problems. It includes stakeholders in the fields of habilitation, rehabilitation and social participation as well as other related fields, in addition to partners active in community, municipal, industrial and health settings.

Projects realized under this program will be intersectoral, meaning that they should involve at least two of Quebec’s three main research sectors (Nature and Technologies, Health, Society and Culture). The Inclusive Society initiative has received funding from the three Fonds de recherche du Québec in an amount of $300,000 per year for three years (2017-2020).

Vers une société québécoise plus inclusive

L’innovation sociale pour favoriser la création d’environnements physiques et sociaux plus inclusifs

Vers une société québécoise plus inclusive est une initiative de recherche intersectorielle en adaptation-réadaptation et en soutien à l’intégration sociale, dont le but est de favoriser la création d’environnements physiques et sociaux plus inclusifs pour les personnes ayant des incapacités.

Cette initiative est née de la volonté de quatre organisations soit, le REPAR, le CRIR, le CIRRIS et le regroupement stratégique INTER de mettre en commun leurs expertises afin d’aborder des problématiques sociétales de grande envergure tout en incluant des acteurs des domaines de l’adaptation, de la réadaptation, de la participation sociale et des domaines connexes, ainsi que des partenaires du monde associatif, municipal, culturel, industriel et de la santé.

Les projets qui seront réalisés dans le cadre de ce programme seront intersectoriels, c’est-à-dire qu’ils devront toucher au moins deux des trois grands secteurs de la recherche au Québec (sciences humaines et sociales, santé, sciences naturelles et génie). L’initiative Société inclusive est financée par les trois Fonds de recherche du Québec à la hauteur de 300 000 $ par année pendant trois ans (2017-2020).